CSERC: Constitution

CSERCThe Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory Commission was constituted by the Government of Chhattisgarh vide Notification No. 3190/S/E/2002 dated 23/8/2002 read with Notification No. 432/R/352/03 dated 11/5/2004. The headquarters of the Commission is situated at Raipur. Presently Chairman of the Commission is Shri Narayan Singh and Member of the Commission is Shri Arun Kumar Sharma. The Biodata, in brief, of Shri Narayan Singh and Shri Arun Kumar Sharma are given below:


narayan singh

Shri Narayan Singh I.A.S. (Retd.)

Shri Narayan Singh joined the Commission as Chairman on 15.07.2013. He was awarded degree in B.A. (Hons.) First Class Hon's in Political Science. He belongs to the IAS batch of the year 1977. He has the credit of accomplishing many important tasks in the government of M.P. When Chhattisgarh was formed in the year 2000, he was transferred to Chhattisgarh State as the Tribal and Scheduled Caste Development Secretary of Chhattisgarh State. During his service period of more than 36 years he shouldered many important responsibilities in the government of M.P. as well as C.G.

Shri Singh has considerable field experience at the cutting age level in the state. He has worked as the Collector and Commissioner. He has also worked as Additional Chief Secretary in the Department of Forest and Manpower Planning. Involvement in varied policy imperatives has given him a comprehensive and in deep understanding of the financial, administrative and operational aspects of different sectors including Power Sector.

narayan singh

Shri Arun Kumar Sharma



  Latest Update >>

Common Tariff Order for FY 2017-18

Objection and suggestions invited on the petition No. 09/2017

Appointment of Consultant for disposing tariff petition filed by BSP-TEED for FY 2017-18

वाहन चालक पद पर संविदा आधार पर भर्ती हेतु विज्ञापन

Approval of PPA with M/s. I.A. hydro Energy P. Ltd.

Contents provided by Chhattisgarh State Electricity Regulatory Commission
Site developed by- eWay Technologies & hosted by National Informatics Centre, Chhattisgarh State Unit.